Thursday, 28 February 2019

Chengalpattu Branch Bi-Monthly meeting was conducted on 26-02-2019. Branch President Com. Renganathan presided over the meeting and Secretary Com.Oli conducted the proceedings. Circle President Com. M.Munusamy and Circle secretary Com. S.Thangaraj attended the meeting and delivered their speeches.
As the highlight of the meeting our senior members Com. P.V.Thambaiya age 86 years and Com.Nithyakalyani aged 81 were honoured in the meeting and shawls were offered to them. The meeting had a good gathering.

Monday, 25 February 2019

                               Sincere Thanks to Com. Ananthan,  B.S.  Velacheri 
One Increment Case came before CAT Madras Bench today the 25/02/2019 & posted on 06/03/2019 without hearing.
However pleadings are complete on either side.
Com. V. Rathna, Sampathkumar, Yogalingam, Ammanullah  & Krishnamurthy from Chennai Telephones Pensioners Association & Com. K.Muthiyalu, Dy. GS &  S.Sundarakrishnan of STR attended the CAT proceedings
CS,   ChTD

Sunday, 24 February 2019

In recently hit Gaja cyclone, the most damaged Thiruvalluvar Ara Neri Middle School, Korukkai Village in Thiruvarur District , renovation work was taken by our AIBSNLPWA associations of Tamilnadu and Chennai Telephones Circle, the work is going on in full swing. We have received work in progress photos and are being posted .
It is Better to lit a candle instead of cursing the darkness.  175 Students of Boys and Girls are studying in that school. We are helping them to have a good shelter. 

Thursday, 21 February 2019

Our General secretary Com. Gangadhara Rao who is also the Convener of CBMPA has written a Letter to the Joint Secretary (Pension). The letter is posted for which a LINK is given. Please click the link and read the letter.
Click here to read the letter Part 1

Click here to read the Letter Part 2

Wednesday, 20 February 2019


Dearness Allowance for Central Government Employees is 9% now. It has been  increased to 12% – Union Cabinet decides to increase DA from January 2019 from 9% to 12 % . 

While briefing the press on various decisions taken by Cabinet on 19.02.2019, Finance Minister announced that Central Government Employees DA from January 2019 will be increased to 12% .

Central Government Pensioners would also benefit by this Cabinet’s decision to increase DA from January 2019.

More than 1 crore Central Government Employees and Central Government Pensioners will be receiving this additional installment of Dearness Allowance.

Saturday, 16 February 2019

இன்று ( 16-02-2019 ) மாலை 4-00 மணி அளவில் குரோம்பேட்டை கிளைக்கூட்டம் தலைவர் தோழர் கிருஷ்ணகுமார் தலைமையில் கூடியது. கிளைத்தலைவர் தோழர் மாரிமுத்து நிகழ்ச்சிகளை செம்மையாக நடத்தினார்.சமீபத்தில் பயங்கர வாதிகளின் சதிச்செயலுக்கு இன்னுயிர் ஈந்த இராணுவவீரர்களுக்கும், இயற்கை மரணம் அடைந்தவர்களுக்கும் ஒருநிமிட அஞ்சலி செலுத்தப்பட்டது. முக்கிய விருந்தினர்களாக தோழர் முனுசாமி செ .மா.தலைவர்  , மற்றும் தோழர் தங்கராஜ் செ .மா.செயலர் , பொறுப்பாளர் தோழர் கிருஷ்ணமூர்த்தி செ .மா உ.தலைவர் மற்றும் சில முன்னணி தோழர்கள் சிறப்புரையாற்றினார்கள்.
இந்த மாதம் சுமார் 6 பேர்கள் புதிய உறுப்பினர்களாக இணைந்துள்ளனர். கைத்தறி துண்டுகள் அணிவிக்கப்பட்டு அவர்கள் வரவேற்கப்பட்டனர். குரோம்பேட்டை கிளையின் உறுப்பினர் எண்ணிக்கை 532 ஐ எட்டி விட்டதாகவும் இது இன்னும் பெருகி 600 ஐ விரைவில் எட்டி விடுவோம் என்று கிளை செயலர் பலத்த கைத்தட்டல்களுக்கிடையே அறிவித்தார். சுமார் 20 மகளிர் உட்பட 130 உறுப்பினர்கள் கலந்து கொண்டு சிறப்பித்தனர்.கூட்டம் முடிவடைந்த பிறகும் பல தோழர்கள் இல்லம் செல்லாமல் கூட்ட வளாகத்திலேயே மற்ற தோழர்களுடன் பேசிக்கொண்டிருந்தது மனதிற்கு நிறைவாக இருந்தது. ஒரு    சிறு ஆலோசனை , குரோம்பேட்டை யில் இரண்டு மாதத்திற்கு ஒரு முறை நடைபெறும் கூட்டத்தினை ஏன் மாதாந்திர கூட்டமாக நடத்தக்கூடாது? மக்கள் நன்கு பயனுறுவரே.

Sri. Kannan DGM, Chromepet is retiring this month on superannuation. He has agreed to join our association soon after his retirement. We, on behalf of AIBSNLPWA Chromepet Branch welcome Sri.Kannan with folded hands. 
We wish him a happy and healthy retirement life.

On 15.02.19 Saturday by 9.15 AM, Sri. R. Marimuthu, Branch Secretary with a team of 15 members of our AIBSNLPWA met Sri. K.N.  Ramachandran, MP, Sriperumbudur at his Residence & presented the memorandum seeking Pension revision as per 7th CPC fitment formula. Sri. KNR, MP heard us patiently & assured to write a letter to the Prime Minister & also to Sri Manoj Sinha. He also agreed to attend our proposed  convention  demanding Pension revision. The Delegation includes Sri. Ranganathan, Sri. Krishnamurthy, Asst. Circle Secretaries & the Office bearers of Chromepet Branch.  The meeting was arranged by Sri. P. Dhansingh Ex-MLA, Pallavaram.

The Delegation consists of
R. Marimuthu Br. Secy
M. Ranganathan, ACS
S. Krishnamurthy, ACS
M. Krishnakumar, Br. President
A. Adaikalraj, Br. Treasurer
S. Yogalingam Br. Org Secy
Arjunan, Br. Org Secy
Hema Jayabalan Br. Asst secy
R. Ramamurthy, Br. VP
C. Gowrinathan, Br. Asst Secy
M. Selvaraj Br. Org Secy
M.A. Elumalai, Br. VP
P. Ranganathan, Br. VP
Hansari Basha & Kesavan active members of the Br.
Sri. P. Dhansingh Ex MLA accompanied us & pleaded to the MP to settle our issue.